Conceadled weapon license

application and renewal process

WILL ROBERTS
TAX COLLECTOR

What you need to know...

In our office, the concealed weapon license application will be completed at
a computer station and then reviewed. A photo and fingerprints will be
taken.

Applicants must provide a certificate of competency with a firearm in order
to qualify for a license.

First-time applicants

- A driver license or state-issued photo identification card.

- A copy of a training document or other certificate that confirms that you are
proficient with a firearm.

- Payment. We accept personal check, cash, money order, cashier’s check, and
credit or debit card. There is a service fee for using a credit or debit card.

- If you have ever been arrested, please bring certified copies of the court
documentation reflecting the final disposition of the charge(s) filed against you.

- If you were born outside the United States or if you are a permanent legal
resident alien, bring official documentation that confirms your citizenship status.

Renewals

- Your concealed weapon license number or concealed weapon renewal notice.

- A driver license or state-issued photo identification card.

- Legal name change documentation if applicable (ex. marriage certificate, court
records, etc.)

This service is only available in the
DelLand office, 123 W. Indiana Ave.
Appointments are required.
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To make an appointment, please use
QR code or visit vctaxcollector.org/appt
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Frequently asked questions

Can | change my address on my concealed weapon license at your office?
No. You will need to contact the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
(FDACS) directly to notify them of your change of address.

Can | renew my concealed weapon license at your office?

Yes. Please bring these items/documents to apply for the renewal license: a driver license or
state-issued photo identification card, your payment, any legal documents concerning
name change, and your renewal notice.

Is my personal information still protected and exempt from public record if | apply in
person at your office?

All personal identifying information of applicants and licensees will continue to be
confiden)tiql and exempt from disclosure as public records. (Section 790.061, Florida
Statutes

Is your office responsible for deciding who is eligible to receive a concealed weapon
license?

No. Our office accepts applications, takes photos for the license, and fingerprints applicants.
The FDACS will continue to process all applications and make determinations regarding an
applicant’s eligibility for licensure.

How long will it take for FDACS to process my concealed weapon license application?

By law, FDACS has 90 days from the date of submission to process your application (Section
790.06, Florida Statutes). You can check on the status of your application by calling (850)
245-5691 and selecting option 1.

How long will it take to complete the application process?
You should be able to complete the entire process in an hour or less. Appointments are
required and can be made online at vctaxcollector.org/appt.

Fingerprint | Initial | Ot
License Type gerp . initial Renewal fee*
processing fee [license fee .
cost
Concealed weapon/firearm 42 $55 $97* $45+

Florida resident

$87* (includes
$42 $55 $97* fingerprint
processing fee)

Concealed weapon/firearm
non-Florida resident

Florida law enforcement

officer (active) None $355 $55 $45

Florida law enforcement
officer retired within None None None $30*
preceding year

Florida law enforcement

officer retired more than $42 $30 $72* $30*
one year

Consular security official None $300 $300* $300*
Judge, active None None $22* None
Fingerprints only $42 n/a $42 n/a

Per Florida statute, tax collectors may collect service fees_in addition to the fees above:
New application: $22 Renewal: $12 31422




